Question:
Was wondering if anyone has used this seller? I was going to buy some golf balls using my credit card but noticed that the site is not secure. The phone is not answered by humans on the weekend so will have to wait till Monday.
Response:
Don, Are their prices better than GolfBalls.com? I’ve ordered from GolfBalls.com before, so I can recommend them…and I have a discount code ($10.00 off a $50.00 order) you can use: GB501. I find a good break-even point on shipping charges to be around 3 or 4 dozen balls. Depending on what you’re ordering, that could get you shipping for free with the coupon! :-) Forrest
– Hide quoted text — Show quoted text – Was wondering if anyone has used this seller? I was going to buy some golf balls using my credit card but noticed that the site is not secure. The phone is not answered by humans on the weekend so will have to wait till Monday.
Response:
Was wondering if anyone has used this seller? I was going to buy some golf balls using my credit card but noticed that the site is not secure. The phone is not answered by humans on the weekend so will have to wait till Monday.
I’ll let you know in a few days. I just order a bag and some balls Friday. I noticed that it wasn’t secure as well (rather ironic since they claim "secure online shopping" on the main page), but I went for it anyway.
Response:
I just bought a set of Ping I3s from them, 3-PW. $599 with free ground shipping. Would do business with them again. Rich in Maine
– Hide quoted text — Show quoted text – Was wondering if anyone has used this seller? I was going to buy some golf balls using my credit card but noticed that the site is not secure. The phone is not answered by humans on the weekend so will have to wait till Monday.
Response:
Forrest, I was looking at Precept Extra Distance. GolfBalls.com had them for 23.95 and Extreme Discount had them for 17.99. A big difference. I think that I’ll wait till Monday and call them at their 800 number. Thanks! Don D.
– Hide quoted text — Show quoted text – Don, Are their prices better than GolfBalls.com? I’ve ordered from GolfBalls.com before, so I can recommend them…and I have a discount code ($10.00 off a $50.00 order) you can use: GB501. I find a good break-even point on shipping charges to be around 3 or 4 dozen balls. Depending on what you’re ordering, that could get you shipping for free with the coupon! :-) Forrest Was wondering if anyone has used this seller? I was going to buy some golf balls using my credit card but noticed that the site is not secure. The phone is not answered by humans on the weekend so will have to wait till Monday.
Response:
Michael, Yea, I noticed too that they said secure online shopping, but I don’t know how they do it. I don’t enter credit card info when I don’t see the lock on my browser. Don D.
– Hide quoted text — Show quoted text – Was wondering if anyone has used this seller? I was going to buy some golf balls using my credit card but noticed that the site is not secure. The phone is not answered by humans on the weekend so will have to wait till Monday. I’ll let you know in a few days. I just order a bag and some balls Friday. I noticed that it wasn’t secure as well (rather ironic since they claim "secure online shopping" on the main page), but I went for it anyway.
Response:
Rich, Thanks, I am glad to hear that. I thought that some of their other prices were pretty good also. Don D.,
– Hide quoted text — Show quoted text – I just bought a set of Ping I3s from them, 3-PW. $599 with free ground shipping. Would do business with them again. Rich in Maine Was wondering if anyone has used this seller? I was going to buy some golf balls using my credit card but noticed that the site is not secure. The phone is not answered by humans on the weekend so will have to wait till Monday.
Response:
Don, Thanks…I’ll have to check them out!
Forrest
– Hide quoted text — Show quoted text – Forrest, I was looking at Precept Extra Distance. GolfBalls.com had them for 23.95 and Extreme Discount had them for 17.99. A big difference. I think that I’ll wait till Monday and call them at their 800 number. Thanks! Don D.
Response:
Will say that I did not order online. I used their 1-800 number and was very pleased with their service. Had to wait until Monday to make that purchase. Rich in Maine
– Hide quoted text — Show quoted text – Rich, Thanks, I am glad to hear that. I thought that some of their other prices were pretty good also. Don D., I just bought a set of Ping I3s from them, 3-PW. $599 with free ground shipping. Would do business with them again. Rich in Maine Was wondering if anyone has used this seller? I was going to buy some golf balls using my credit card but noticed that the site is not secure. The phone is not answered by humans on the weekend so will have to wait till Monday.
Response:
Yea, I noticed too that they said secure online shopping, but I don’t know how they do it. I don’t enter credit card info when I don’t see the lock on my browser.
With respect to their order system, the reason the "lock" may not be showing up is because the page URL is tied to an IP address and not a URL such as www.extremediscountgolf.com. If you right click on the order form, you might see something like: SSL 3.0, RC4 with 128 bit encryption (High); RSA with 512 bit exchange which means that it actually is using SSL, but IE is not showing it. They need to clean up the configuration of their site so that IE recognizes it as secure. -t
Response:
Thanks for the info. I called Extreme Discount and they were out of the golf ball that I was looking for and said that they probably wouldn’t get any in for the rest of the year. He "claimed" that all of the balls were going to Japan and he couldn’t get anymore – he was going to stop selling balls. (?) Don D.
– Hide quoted text — Show quoted text – Yea, I noticed too that they said secure online shopping, but I don’t know how they do it. I don’t enter credit card info when I don’t see the lock on my browser. With respect to their order system, the reason the "lock" may not be showing up is because the page URL is tied to an IP address and not a URL such as www.extremediscountgolf.com. If you right click on the order form, you might see something like: SSL 3.0, RC4 with 128 bit encryption (High); RSA with 512 bit exchange which means that it actually is using SSL, but IE is not showing it. They need to clean up the configuration of their site so that IE recognizes it as secure. -t
Response:
Following up on the thread from last week, I received my package from EDG. It took a while (one week) but I didn’t realize they were in Seattle. My bag and balls arrived safe and sound. An excellent value. So I’d order agin even if the site doesn’t show as being secure in IE. One poster pointed out that it really is, but IE just doesn’t recognize that for some reason.
Response:
Don, I visited their site; but, they don’t have a very wide selection of golf balls! I’ll stick with GolfBalls.Com. Forrest
– Hide quoted text — Show quoted text – Forrest, I was looking at Precept Extra Distance. GolfBalls.com had them for 23.95 and Extreme Discount had them for 17.99. A big difference. I think that I’ll wait till Monday and call them at their 800 number. Thanks! Don D.
